Here is the American DJ NAMM 2013 light show, programmed by Esteban De La Torre from Elation.  To music mixed by 3 time US DMC Champion DJ Etronik.  We had a chance to chat with Esteban about his background, and the light show itself.  From high school theatre lighting, to full concert production, he has done it all.  “I’ve been working with lighting all my life,” says Esteban.  “Everyday I was messing with a different controller, figuring out how it worked.”  He has great advice for anyone wanting to get into DMX programming, “Every setup is a little different, so find the setup that works best for you.  DMX programming is very time consuming.  So be patient.”

You can’t argue with the results though, as seen from this amazing example.  Here are some fun facts about the NAMM 2013 show:

Software used: Elation Compu Live
Time to produce: 2 days, about 20 total hours
Time to set up: About 1 week to design & set up the show
Fixture breakdown:

15 — FREQ 16 (1:07): http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-freq-16-16-zone-led-strobe-chase-effect.html
16 — FREQ 5: http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-freq-5-5-zone-led-strobe-chase-effect.html
3 — FREQ MATRIX: http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-freq-matrix-led-strobe-lighting-chase-effect.html
2 – FREQ Quad Matrix
4 — Vizi Beam 5R (:45): http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-vizi-beam-5r.html
8 — X-Move 25R: http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-x-move-led-25r-moving-head.html
8 — Event Bar (:51): http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-event-bar-dmx-lighting-stage-effect.html
8 — Inno Color Beam
16 — Inno Color Beam 12 (:33): http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-inno-color-beam-12-moving-head-led-spot-fixture.html
6 — Inno Roll LED (:54): http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-innoroll-led.html
6 — Inno Scan LED (2:34): http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-inno-scan-led-50w-led-dmx-scanner-light.html
4 — Vizi Beam 2R Hybrid: http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-vizi-beam-hybrid-2r-high-output-moving-head.html
10 — Flat Par QW5: http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-flat-par-qwh5x-rgbw-quad-led-par-can-uplight.html
10 — Flat Par QA5: http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-flat-par-qa5x-rgba-quad-led-par-can-uplight.html
4 — Mega Tri 60: http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-mega-tri-60-24-3-watt-rgb-linear-strip-wash-light.html
6 — Mega TRI Bar (2:00): http://www.agiprodj.com/amercian-dj-mega-tri-bar-led.html
16 — Matrix Beam LED (:30 & 1:43): http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-matrix-beam-led-blinder-cyc-25x3w-warm-white-panel.html
8 — Mega QPar 38: http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-mega-qa-par38-rgba-led-uplight-par.html
4 — Inno Spot LED 50: http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-inno-spot-led-50-moving-head.html
4 — Sweeper Beam LED (4:40): http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-sweeper-beam-led-chasing-white-led-beam-effect.html
20 — Pixel Tube 360 (:16): http://www.agiprodj.com/american-dj-led-pixel-tube-360-with-64-tri-led-39-s.html

agiprodj is a proud & Authorized American DJ dealer.

Become a Fan http://www.facebook.com/agiprodj
Follow us !  http://www.twitter.com/agiprodj
Tumblr http://agiprodj.tumblr.com
Instagram http://instagram.com/agiprodj
866-PRO-MIXX (776-6499)
sales at agiprodj dot com

Like our NAMM 2013 video intro?  Check out the guys that made it here: http://shop.nightrise.com